TalkShow 功能详情

立即现场直播,或与世界上任何可以在线联系到的人员对话,通过设施级的视频电话解决方案打造实时制作,适用于 SDI 和 IP 直播制作工作流的 Skype 视频电话节目。


基本功能

普通 Skype 电话的广播式视频
自动高宽比转换和平衡式音频,无需使用扫描转换器。

优化实况转播视频
NewTek 专利实时视频处理引擎整合了出色的缩放、格式转换、高宽比和色彩更正等常规功能;限制反馈视频分辨率以将传入呼叫视频质量列为优先。

内置视频质量检查
如果发生不可预见的操作人员定义预设值以下的带宽限制就会故障切换至定制的静止画面。

SDI I/O
输出实时视频呼叫至任何 SDI 制作切换器或路由器,接受任何 SDI 输入信号源通过 Skype 发送反馈信号至远程呼叫方。

多个、同步 Skype 呼叫
对 TalkShow VS 4000 上任何 4 位联系人组合进行呼叫分组或排队,或对多个 TalkShow VS 100 单元进行堆叠,在单一界面内管理所有呼叫。

通过 Skype 帐户联系任何人
...及在设备上下载、安装 Skype 应用程序并进行帐户注册的任何人。


还在寻找其他 Skype TX 解决方案吗?无需再寻寻觅觅。只有 TalkShow 能够给您节目前、节目中和节目后整个视频呼叫流程的完整控制。

TalkShow 特有优势

其他视频电话呼叫制作系统仅通过切换器实现演播室级别的 Skype 呼叫。TalkShow 让您的每一次呼叫更加优质、高效,并始终保持网络电视的质量水平。即使节目结束后,它依然能够为您提供大量功能和便利。因为只有 TalkShow 可以在呼叫前、呼叫中和呼叫后提供对整个视频电话呼叫工作流的完全控制。


安装

IP 视频
Integrate TalkShow into IP video workflows via NDI®, NewTek’s innovative Network Device Interface technology, which allows TalkShow to send Skype video calls across a standard network to TriCaster® and other NDI-enabled systems and devices, and receive NDI video sources over IP for return to caller. TriCaster will also send a tally notification downstream to TalkShow to indicate when a Skype call is on air.

小巧易用
为何还要浪费宝贵的空间?每个 TalkShow 系统仅占用 1RU 机架尺寸的空间。无论是单机或多部件安装,都能轻松和任何设施、控制室或制作环境进行整合。

更优质的反馈音效
TalkShow 专属支持通过网络或 SDI 传入系统信号输入的多通道音频,操作人员可以拥有多路可选择的音频信号源(如,mix-minus),并将其用作发送至呼叫方的反馈音频。

IP 音频
You heard right. In addition to audio over IP via NDI, TalkShow includes integrated support for Dante audio, interfacing with other audio devices utilizing the Dante networking protocol from Audinate®. In addition to sending and receiving audio over the network, and versatile audio source selection, TalkShow supports extensive management of network audio signals, including gain, equalization, compression, metering, and more.
Dante audio support available only on input for TalkShow VS 4000.

信号监视
直接通过 TalkShow VS 4000 用户界面校准视频,确保您的信号符合内置波形监视器和矢量显示屏的广播要求。

系统恢复
TalkShow 拥有全面的恢复功能,让操作人员随时恢复至出厂默认设置以撤销系统更改。


实况转播

Talk Back
使用耳机和按钮,或外部 GPI 触发器与 Skype 呼叫方直接转播沟通。通过 TalkShow 的 Talk Back 功能,操作人员、制作人员或导演可以和演播室内的人才和员工一样直接与呼叫方对话,让呼叫方做好准备,提供指导说明,并在实况转播前向他们传递更多信息。

色彩更正
在控制演播室以外的环境中,若灯光情况或色彩特性不够理想,TalkShow 能够轻松进行弥补。这是唯一包含 NewTek 完全可配置处理放大器设置和自动色彩更正的解决方案,因此画面特性能够实时动态地得以优化,无需对其进行监控。远程呼叫视频可以在任何地方,不过,您需要确保观众可以看到专业的呈现。

预览监看
全动态的 Skype 电话承诺应该通过全动态的预览实现,所以操作人员就知道呼叫究竟如何进行。其他解决方案可能让您通过每秒大约 5 帧的帧率进行视频伊朗,而 TalkShow 支持全动态、优质的视频预览,实现对输入和输出信号的实时监控。

实况转播指示灯支持
始终知道谁在说话。TalkShow 是支持向呼叫方反馈实况转播指示灯叠加视觉效果的唯一 Skype TX 解决方案,以显示他们是否正在进行实况转播。指示灯叠层可定制,能够选择节目的徽标或图像,不仅让呼叫方了解对话是否被转播,也为您的节目提供额外的品牌推广机会。

内置带实况转播指示灯的视频屏幕
TalkShow VS 100 操作人员可以通过内置的视频屏幕查看全色彩预览,即时识别呼叫者当前是否连接至该系统;支持的实况转播指示灯表明呼叫方是否正在被转播或处于待命状态,从而在多系统安装中快速简单的验证哪一个 TalkShow 系统正被实况转播。
仅 TalkShow VS 100 提供此功能。

专业音频工具
针对输入和输出的获取控制、压缩器/限制器和 7 段均衡器能够完全配置传入和传出的音频引号,提升音频质量,让音量保持连贯性并防止削峰或过载失真。TalkShow 还包含音量单位表,可在所有常见专业音频范围内进行配置,包括 dBFS 和 dBVU,从而实现准确的实时音频监控。

可配置监控
TalkShow VS 4000 支持双显示屏监看和控制,可为传入和输出视频信号选择画中画视图,并让您能在不同的多视图布局中选取并将心仪的视频图层,包括安全区域、中间隔线和音频音量单位表独立应用至每一台通话显示器,从而依据您的偏好对工作区进行配置。
仅 TalkShow VS 4000 提供此功能。

延时最小化
TalkShow 在广播环境中整合和同步锁定的时候在最大程度上降低延时性。


节目后期制作

录制和重复使用
TalkShow VS 100 能够一键启用对任何外部 USB 3.0 或 SAN 储存设备上的呼叫进行全带宽录制,您可以在呼叫同时录制,并将其用于日后的广播或全新的节目。而且,两个型号都与 NewTek IsoCorder Pro 和 NDI IsoCorder 兼容,可通过 NDI 进行网络远程录制。呼叫可被保存为独特的 QuickTime 文件,它们与每一款主流非线性编辑器和所有其他用于存档、后期制作和回放的 NewTek 系统兼容。
仅 TalkShow VS 100 提供此功能。

规格会发生变化,而不另行通知。

TalkShow Features In-Depth

Go live to the field or to anyone in the world you can reach online, immediately—with the facility-class video calling solution for delivering live, production-ready Skype video calls for both SDI and IP live production workflows.


Essentials

Broadcast-Style Video from Regular Skype Calls
With automatic aspect ratio conversions and balanced audio, and without requiring a scan converter.

Optimized On-Air Video
NewTek’s proprietary, real-time video processing engine incorporates superb scaling, format conversion, aspect, and color correction routines; limit return video resolution in order to prioritize the quality of incoming call video.

Built-In Video Quality Checks
Failover to a custom, still image when unforeseen bandwidth constraints occur below operator-defined preset value.

SDI I/O
Output a live video call to any SDI production switcher or router, and accept any SDI input source to send a return signal back to the remote caller over Skype.

Multiple, Simultaneous Skype Calls
Group call or queue any combination of 4 contacts on TalkShow VS 4000, or stack multiple TalkShow VS 100 units, managing all calls within a single interface.

Access to Anyone with a Skype Account
...and to anyone else who downloads and installs the Skype app on their device, and signs up for an account.


Looking at other Skype TX solutions? Look no further. Only TalkShow gives you complete control of the entire video calling workflow—before, during, and even after the show.

TalkShow Exclusive Advantage

Other video calling production systems just pass a studio-grade Skype call through to a switcher. With TalkShow, you can make every call higher quality, more efficient, and more like network TV along the way—and it will continue to work harder for you, even when the show is over. Because only TalkShow allows complete control of the entire video calling workflow—before, during, and after the call.


Setup

Video Over IP
Integrate TalkShow into IP video workflows via NDI®, NewTek’s innovative Network Device Interface technology, which allows TalkShow to send Skype video calls across a standard network to TriCaster® and other NDI-enabled systems and devices, and receive NDI video sources over IP for return to caller. TriCaster will also send a tally notification downstream to TalkShow to indicate when a Skype call is on air.

Small and Simple
Why take up precious space? Each TalkShow system occupies only 1RU of your rack—integrating easily into any facility, control room, or production environment, whether in single or multi-unit installations.

Better Return Sound
With TalkShow’s exclusive support for multi-channel audio on input for signals coming into the system over the network or SDI, operators can have multiple, selectable audio feeds—such as mix-minus—available for use as the return audio back to the caller.

Audio Over IP
You heard right. In addition to audio over IP via NDI, TalkShow includes integrated support for Dante audio, interfacing with other audio devices utilizing the Dante networking protocol from Audinate®. In addition to sending and receiving audio over the network, and versatile audio source selection, TalkShow supports extensive management of network audio signals, including gain, equalization, compression, metering, and more.
Dante audio support available only on input for TalkShow VS 4000.

Signal Monitoring
Calibrate your video and ensure your signals are broadcast-compliant with built-in waveform monitor and vectorscope displays accessible right from the TalkShow VS 4000 user interface.

System Restore
TalkShow has a comprehensive restore function that allows the operator to undo system changes by returning to the factory default settings at any time.


On-Air

Talk Back
Communicate off-air with Skype callers directly, with a headset and the click of a button—or an external GPI trigger. With TalkShow’s Talk Back function, operators, producers, or directors can speak with callers as easily as they do with in-studio talent and crew, enabling them to prepare callers, provide instructions, and relay additional information before they go to air.

Color Correction
Outside the controlled studio environment, when lighting conditions or color characteristics are less than ideal, easily compensate with TalkShow. It’s the only solution to include NewTek’s fully configurable proc amp settings and auto color correction, so picture characteristics can be optimized dynamically in real-time—without requiring monitoring. Remote callers’ video can be all over the place, but you can make sure your viewers see a professional presentation.

Preview Monitoring
The promise of full-motion Skype calls should pay off with full-motion previews, so operators know exactly how the call is proceeding. Where other solutions may make you rely on video previews with a frame rate of approximately 5 frames per second, TalkShow supports full-motion, high-quality video previews for real-time monitoring of input and output signals.

Tally Support
Always know who’s talking. TalkShow is the only Skype TX solution to support a tally overlay visual for return to callers, indicating when they are on air. The tally overlay is customizable, allowing for a show logo or graphic of choice—not only to let callers know when their conversation is live, but to provide additional branding opportunities for your program as well.

Built-In Video Screen with Tally
TalkShow VS 100 operators can view a full-color preview via the video screen built into the faceplate for instant recognition of the caller currently connected to that system, with tally support to indicate whether the caller is live or on standby—quick and easy verification of which TalkShow system is on air in a multi-system installation.
Available only in TalkShow VS 100.

Professional Audio Tools
Incoming and outgoing audio signals are fully configurable, with gain control, compressor/limiter, and 7-band equalizer on inputs and outputs to enhance sound quality, adjust levels for consistency, and prevent clipping or overdriving. TalkShow also includes VU meter displays that are configurable in all common professional audio scales, including dBFS, dBU, and dBVU, for accurate, real-time audio monitoring.

Configurable Monitoring
TalkShow VS 4000 supports dual-display monitoring and control, optional picture-in-picture views of incoming and outgoing video signals, and allows you select from different multi-view layouts and independently apply your choice of video overlays—including safe areas, center cross, and audio VU meters—to each call monitor to configure the workspace to your preference.
Available only in TalkShow VS 4000.

Minimal Latency
TalkShow is optimized to provide the lowest latency when integrated into and genlocked within broadcast environments.


Post Show

Record and Re-Use
TalkShow VS 100 enables full-bandwidth recording of any call onto external USB 3.0 or SAN storage with the click of a button—so you can capture the call while it’s happening, and use it in a later broadcast or a whole new program. And both models are compatible with the NewTek IsoCorder Pro and NDI IsoCorder for remote recording over the network via NDI. Calls are saved as distinct QuickTime files that work with every major non-linear editor and all other NewTek systems for archive, post-production, and playback.
Available only in TalkShow VS 100.

x
Chat with a Sales Specialist